Skip navigation

Agenda

Wednesday, August 19, 2020: Day 1 Semi-annual Meeting

PDT

EDT

Agenda Topics

8:00-9:00 

11:00- 12:00

Visiting Room Greeter: Maria Griffin

9:00-9:30 

12:00- 12:30

Welcome – Carmelia Strickland and Cree Whelshula

Introductions – Maria Griffin

Eye strain relief exercise

9:30-10:00

12:30-1:00

Cultural Mindfulness – Cree Whelshula

Eye strain relief exercise

10:00-10:45

1:00-1:45

MOU Partnerships Presentation – Cree Whelshula

Eye strain relief exercise

10:45-11:00

1:45-2:00

Inspirational Moment – Sun’aq

11:00-12:00

2:00-3:00

Break – Visiting Room

12:00-1:00

3:00-4:00

Cherokee Presentations

  • Schon Duncan(previous apprentice), is a teacher in a rural Cherokee community school.
  • Wyman Kirk(partner), new school Administrator for the Immersion school.

Eye strain relief exercise

1:00-2:00

4:00-5:00

Share Out – Curriculum Standards

End of Day reminders

2:00

5:00

Semi-annual Daily Survey

2:00-4:00

5:00-7:00

Visiting Room Greeter: Maria Griffin

Thursday, August 20, 2020: Day 2 Semi-annual Meeting

PDT

EDT

Agenda Topic

8:00-9:00 

11:00- 12:00

Visiting Room Greeter: Maria Griffin

9:00-9:15

12:00-12:15

Welcome back – Housekeeping Items – Mia Strickland

Agenda announcements  – Cree Whelshula

Eye strain relief exercise

9:15-10:30

12:15-1:30

Survey Analysis – Cree Whelshula & Jim Myers
Breakout into 5 rooms (3 to 5 people per room): Pre-assign people to the breakout rooms

  • Breakout #1: Host, Cree Whelshula
  • Breakout #2: Host, Maria Griffin
  • Breakout #3: Host, Tom Dineen
  • Breakout #4: Host, Brandon Smith
  • Breakout #5: Host, Jim Myers

Eye strain relief exercise

10:30-10:45

1:30-1:45

Inspirational Moment – Aaniiih Nakoda College

10:45-11:00

1:45-2:00

Inspirational Moment – Yurok

11:00-12:00

2:00- 3:00

Break – Visiting Room

12:00-1:00

3:00 – 4:00

CRA Discussion – Maria Griffin

Eye strain relief exercise

 1:00-2:00

4:00- 5:00

Poster Board Presentations – Jim Myers & NLCC Cohort

End of Day Reminders

2:00

5:00

Semi-annual Daily Survey

2:00-4:00

5:00-7:00

Visiting Room Greeter: Maria Griffin

Friday, August 21, 2020: Day 3 Semi-annual Meeting

PDT

EDT

Agenda Topic

8:00-9:00 

11:00- 12:00

Visiting Room Greeter: Maria Griffin

9:00-9:15

12:00-12:15

Welcome back – Housekeeping items – Cree Whelshula

Agenda announcements – Maria Griffin

9:15-10:30

12:15- 1:30

Survey Data Report Out – NLCC Cohort

10:30-10:45

1:30- 1:45

Inspirational Moment – Cherokee

10:45-11:00

1:45-2:00

Inspirational Moment – Kiowa

11:00-12:00 

2:00-3:00

Break – Visiting Room

12:00-1:00

3:00-4:00

Year 5 Planning – Cree Whelshula & Maria Griffin

1:00-1:45

4:00-4:45

Poster Presentations Continued – Cherokee Nation

As we ran short on time yesterday, we will be completing the Poster Board Presentations with the Cherokee Nation.

Wrap Ups – Cree Whelshula & Maria Griffin

In anticipation of discussion items being tabled to stay on time, this time will be used to wrap up any conversations or discussions that may have had to get cut off. In addition, closing ceremonies may take place during this time.

1:45-2:00

4:45-5:00

Cultural Closing

2:00

5:00

Semi-annual Daily Survey

2:00-4:00

5:00-7:00

Visiting Room Greeter: Maria Griffin

Time Zone Reference

Timezone Time

Alaska (AKDT)

8:00AM

Pacific (PDT)

9:00AM

Mountain (MDT)

10:00AM

Central (CDT)

11:00AM

Eastern (EDT)

12:00PM