Skip navigation

Pre-Semi-annual Meeting Workgroup Gatherings

The Workgroup gatherings are for individual recipients to prepare for the convening. 

Workgroup topics: 

Workgroup process:

  • Recipient will choose a day (or days) to meet with the NLCC T/TA Center team members. Meet for about a 1 hour or 1 ½ hours to work together before the SAM. It can be the week before or sooner. 
  • Ask that each recipient have at least two people participate in workgroup.
  • Each workgroup meets with Cree, Maria, or Gary/Jim facilitating and Brandon and Tom providing IT support on Zoom.
  • Discussions occur, notes taken by facilitator. 
  • Workgroups report out during the SAM.

Wednesday, August 12, 2020: Cherokee Nation of Oklahoma

PDT

EDT

Recipient Time zone

12:00-2:00

3:00-5:00

2:00-4:00

Thursday, August 13, 2020: Aaniiih Nakoda

PDT

EDT

Recipient Time zone

8:00-10:00

11:00-1:00

9:00-11:00

Thursday, August 13, 2020: Sun’aq

PDT

EDT

Recipient Time zone

3:15-5:15

6:15-8:15

2:15-4:15

Friday, August 14, 2020: Kiowa

PDT

EDT

Recipient Time zone

8:00-10:00

11:00-1:00

10:00-12:00

Friday, August 14, 2020: Yurok

PDT

EDT

Recipient Time zone

10:00-12:00

12:00-2:00

10:00-12:00

Time Zone Reference

Timezone Time

Alaska (AKDT)

8:00AM

Pacific (PDT)

9:00AM

Mountain (MDT)

10:00AM

Central (CDT)

11:00AM

Eastern (EDT)

12:00PM