Skip navigation

January Semi-Annual Meeting

Welcome to the Native Language Community Coordination Semi-annual Meeting!

We hope your participation in the event will be enjoyable as well as comfortable for you and your guests.

You will find below the links that take you to various areas of the virtual meeting space and we have included a visiting room that will be available 1 hour prior to the start of the meeting day, during breaks, and for 2 hours after the close of each day. Bring along your coffee or a snack as you share stories with your colleagues or meet someone new.

Who should attend the NLCC Semi-annual Meetings?

Anyone who is connected with the project, such as project director/coordinator/ lead, principal investigator, project staff, Masters, Apprentices, Teachers, Teacher Candidates, Mentors, Partners, Board/Advisory Committee members, Tribal administrators (finance, grant manager, grant writers), Tribal Council members, others interested in language, outside evaluators, and anyone else in your community interested in your work. Because we are not constrained by travel for this event, everyone who is interested in NLCC work are welcome to register and attend.

Who’s Who?

The NLCC Training and Technical Assistance Center is ready and available to help with questions or comments that you may have about the event. 

Maria Griffin, Center Director, maria@sisterskyinc.com

Tachini Pete, T/TA Director, tachini@sisterskyinc.com

Barbie Stensgar, Project Coordinator, barbie@sisterskyinc.com

Tayla Desjarlais, Project Coordinator, tayla@sisterskyinc.com

Tom Dineen, Technical Support, tom@vexingmedia.com

Brandon Smith, Technical Support, brandon@vexingmedia.com

As you explore the space, and you find that you have any questions that are not answered on the website, please feel free to email maria@sisterskyinc.com.

Meeting Host

Our January 2021 Semi-Annual Convening host is Aaniiih Nakoda College. As virtual hosts of this event, Aaniiih Nakoda College project staff and participants will lead our cultural mindfulness activities with Aaniiih cultural teachings, share with us their project experiences, in addition to sharing with us parts of their community, culture, and more.